Federer won 2012 Fans Favourite and Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship award

Roger Federer has added the 2012 Fans’ Favourite Award and the Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award to his collection of ATP World Tour Awards.

Swiss has been voted ATPWorldTour.com Fans’ Favourite presented by RICOH for a record 10th straight year, receiving 57 per cent of all votes cast. British No. 1 Andy Murray finished second, just ahead of Djokovic and Rafael Nadal.

Fellow players voted Federer as the winner of the Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award for the eighth time and second year in a row. He had won the award six straight years from 2004-09 before Rafael Nadal broke the streak in 2011. Marin Cilic, Juan Martin del Potro and David Ferrer were also nominated in this category.

Some of the Previews for 2012 ATP World Tour Finals:


Date: 5th November 2012, Source: ATP


Post a Comment